CAF Women’s Champs League: Final Eight Confirmed

The final eight to participate in the inaugural TotalEnergies CAF Women’s Champions League competition in Egypt next month have been confirmed by the Confederation of African Football.

This announcement comes on the back of regional qualification that saw the six CAF regions host preliminary qualifiers.

The qualified teams are as follows: WAFU ZONE A: AS Mande (Mali), WAFU ZONE B: Hasaacas FC (Ghana) Winner, & Rivers Angels (Nigeria) Runner-up (As the zone holder of the previous Women’s AFCON 2018, they have 2 slots), UNAF: ASFAR FC (Morocco) & Wadi Degla FC (Egypt) as host of the FT, UNIFFAC: Malabo Kings (Equatorial Guinea), COSAFA: Mamelodi Sundowns (South Africa), CECAFA: Vihiga Queens FC (Kenya).

The final draw to determine the fixtures for the main tournament is expected to place on September 29, at CAF Headquarters in Egypt.

The inaugural competition will take place in Cairo from November 5 to 19, 2021.

Africa Articles