Election 2020 is here, Ghana decides

Ghanaians all over the country have started trooping in their numbers, today Dec 7, at the various polling stations to elect a President and 275 Members of Parliament who will manage the affairs of the country for the next four years.

A total of 17,027,655 registered voters are expected to vote at about 33,367 polling stations across the country.

Voting started at 7am and is expected to end at 5pm as scheduled, then counting begins.

A total of 12 candidates are on the presidential ballot hoping to get the people’s mandate to occupy the Jubilee House.

The candidates are; Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo (NPP), John Dramani Mahama (NDC), Christian Kwabena Andrews (GUM), Ivor Kobina Greenstreet (CPP), Akua Donkor (GFP), Henry Herbert Lartey (GCPP), Hassan Ayariga (APC), Percival Kofi Akpaloo (LPG), David Asibi Ayindenaba Apasera (PNC), Brigitte Akosua Dzogbenuku (PPP), Nana Konadu Agyeman Rawlings (NDP) and Alfred Kwame Asiedu Walker, (Independent Candidate).

The Electoral Commission has assured the public that barring any impediment, it is determined to declare results 24 hours after polls.

Africa Articles